Thursday, 6 September 2012

List of Winners at the Nigerian Entertainment Awards (NEA) 2012

The 7th annual Nigerian Entertainment Awards took place on September 2 at the NYU Skirball Performing Arts Center in New York City. 

The glamour and glitz of the event were as expected. It started with ‘Music on the Catwalk’ on friday, 31st August, continued on September 1 with Julius Agwu’s ‘Crack Ya Ribs’ and Nollywood Film Festival.

Funke Akindele and AY hosted the show and thrilled the audience with their humour. Waje, Ice Prince, Vector, and elDee were part of the performers who kept the audience dancing through the night.

Award winners:

Vector – Best Rap Act of the Year

Wizkid – Best Album of the Year

Wizkid – Best POP/R&B Artist of the Year

Davido – Hottest Single of the Year

Davido – Best New Act

Tim Godfrey – Gospel Artist/Group of the Year

Don Jazzy – Music Producer of the Year

Tinie Tempah – Best International Artist

Nawti (Olu Maintain) – Best Music Video of the Year

Eva – Most Promising Act to Watch

Vivian Ndour – Pan African Artist or Group of the Year

Awon Boyz – Best US Based Artist of The Year

Flavour – Best Indigenous Artist/Group

Wale Ojo (Phone Swap) – Best Actor

Funke Akindele – Best Actress

Kunle Afolayan (Phone Swap) – Best Film Director

Phone Swap – Best Picture

Big Brother Africa – Best TV Show

Majid Michel (Somewhere in Africa) – Pan African Actor

Yvonne Okoro (Single Six) – Pan African Actress

DJ Jimmy Jatt – World DJ

Ali Baba – Best Comedian

Entertainment Promoter

Uti Nwachukwu – Best Entertainment Personality

Toolz (Beat FM) – Media Personality

elDee – Entertainment Executive
Sauce Kid ft. Davido (Carolina) – Best Collabo of The Year

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...